Bicycling is an excellent way to get around South Carolina, but it's essential to be aware of the laws and safety tips before you hit the road. In South Carolina, cyclists are usually allowed to ride on the sidewalk, but they must give way to pedestrians. At night, cyclists must equip their bike with a white front light that can be seen from a distance of at least 500 feet, as well as a red rear light or a red rear reflector light visible from a distance of at least 300 feet. Under South Carolina law, the amount of compensation that an accident victim can recover by filing a claim or lawsuit can be reduced based on their percentage of fault.
It's especially important to be aware of safety regulations after a bicycle accident. To increase your chances of getting adequate compensation if you ever suffer an injury in a bicycle accident in South Carolina, it's essential to stay up-to-date on the latest safety regulations and laws. When cycling in South Carolina, it's important to drive as far to the right as possible. If there is a bike lane, stay on the bike path unless your destination is in a different direction. Additionally, if local laws prohibit walking on sidewalks, cyclists must not ride on the sidewalk.
There is now a big push for greater safety education and awareness in South Carolina due to the deaths of cyclists across the state. Pressure has intensified so that cyclists can stay safe and enjoy their time cycling around South Carolina. By following these laws and safety tips, you can make sure that your time bicycling in South Carolina is safe and enjoyable.